Arrow Awards winners seal no year - fina

Congratulations to our Arrow Award winners!


The California Product Stewardship Council (CPSC) honors California-based companies for their innovative environmental efforts during the organization’s Annual Arrow Awards. Since 2008, CPSC has given out the prestigious environmental awards annually, holding the ceremony at the California Resource Recovery Association (CRRA) conference on waste reduction. Every year, award recipients attend the ceremony and share their sustainability story with the audience.


“The Arrow Award winners are leaders in driving a circular economy,” said Doug Kobold, Executive Director of the California Product Stewardship Council, “which means ‘waste’ from one product is feedstock for the next. We are thrilled to highlight companies with such impactful environmental achievements and who work hard to minimize environmental impact, locally and globally.”


CPSC provides award winners with beautiful, one-of-a-kind handmade glass awards, an official Arrow Award Winner seal, customized social media graphics and press releases, and ongoing support and publicity.


Nominations for 2022 Arrow Awards closed. 2023 Arrow Award nominations coming soon.

See more information below on the current and previous Arrow Award Winners.

Visions Quality Coatings is the winner of the 2021 Green Arrow Award for system and design innovations. Visions recycles paint into new products, such as new paint and even stepping stones using the non-recycled paint material. Their remanufacturing process for left over paint consumes only 1 gallon of water to make 1 gallon of paint compared to 13 gallons for virgin paint and is available at low-cost to residential and commercial customers. Further, Visions creates a decorative rock product that can also be used as an aggregate for precast concrete products that is made with feedstock material from paint wash water (part of the paint recycling process) and carpet backing.  Visions participates in California’s paint and carpet stewardship programs as a processor and incorporates materials into their recycled products.

2021 Green Arrow Award FINAL (1).png

Conscious Container is the winner of the 2021 Bow & Arrow Award for coalition building and creative partnerships. Conscious Container is advancing the reuse narrative through action by building a returnable/refillable glass bottle marketplace here in US, starting in California. This Benefit Corporation business enables global, regional and local beverage producers, and their customers, a powerful option to reduce their single-use packaging waste with Conscious Container selling, collecting, washing and reselling their returnable bottles for refilling. Working in collaboration with Anheuser-Busch, Conscious Container completed a successful refillable beer bottle pilot this past Spring in the San Francisco north bay area. They received a CalRecycle GHG Reuse Grant this year to support the rollout of a refillable wine bottle program and are driving landmark California returnable beverage container legislation (AB-962) to enable returnable bottles to flow through the current Bottle Bill. As the market trends accelerate towards reusables, Conscious Container is advocating and engaging stakeholders across the entire value chain to bring this impactful circular economy waste reduction solution to all.

2021 Bow & Arrow Award FINAL (1).png

Little Kamper was presented with the 2021 Infinity Arrow Award for service and take-back. All adventures should be zero waste adventures. Little Kamper is a retail propane exchange program for reusable 1 lb. propane cylinders. This innovative program creates an opportunity for California retailers to offer a sustainable alternative to single-use propane cylinders and ultimately diverts them from the landfill and saving local governments fairly significant money when the cylinders are actually properly recycled. Little Kamper’s exchange program is a convenient process for retailers to exchange cylinders and send back to Little Kamper to be safely refilled. This program is saving our parks and local government money from processing less hazardous waste.

2021 Infinity Arrow FINAL (1).png

REPSCO, Inc. is the recipient of the 2021 Golden Arrow Award for overall excellence in product stewardship. REPSCO manufactures 100% recycled custom-designed extruded plastic slipsheets that are a viable alternative for wood pallets. REPSCO exemplifies product stewardship by assisting major global brands to change their shipping methods so as to use these reusable plastic sheet products in lieu of wood pallets, resulting in their clients saving money, reducing waste, and creating an immunity to increasing wood prices. REPSCO implemented a voluntary take-back program for its slipsheets when the product is no longer usable. REPSCO collects and recycles them back into new slipsheets — resulting in a circular economy that results in significant improvement in REPSCO’s, and their clients’, environmental footprints. REPSCO clients include those in the food and beverage industry, along with the agricultural sector, just to name a few, and that client base is expanding rapidly.

2021 Golden Arrow FINAL (1).png



CPSC recognized California Waste Haulers Council (CWHC) as the 2021 Sponsor of the year. CWHC is a group representing waste haulers, recyclers, and facility owners and operators that work to help their communities become more sustainable. They work with a variety of stakeholders in addressing the array of challenging policy issues confronting the waste industry.

2021 Sponsor of the Year FINAL (1).png

CPSC has recognized Courtney Scott from Zero Waste Sonoma as our 2021 Associate of the Year. Courtney represents Zero Waste Sonoma on several product stewardship projects and policies, such as a CalRecycle grant with the ReFuel Your Fun Campaign and collaborating with the carpet and mattress stewardship programs. She manages the Sonoma Household Hazardous Waste Facility, actively organizes community collection events, and educates residents and businesses on how to handle materials in the most environmentally responsible way possible.


2021 Associate of the Year FINAL (1).png

The 2020 Legislative Leadership of the Year goes to Senator Bob Wieckowski. His years of leadership on Extended Producer Responsibility continues to serve Californians well!


Wieckowski Leg Award.png